0XÍST: ‘Nil’ Album Details Revealed

Finnish doomy dark metal band 0XÍST will release its debut album, “Nil”, in early October as a joint effort by French labels Ostra Records and Cold Void Emanations. The CD was recorded and mixed at D-Studio in Klaukkala. The cover art and the booklet layout were designed by French artist YhN.

“Nil” track listing:

01. Old World Vanished
02. Nil
03. Cold Dark Matter
04. Arrival
05. Anemone Patens MCCXLIX
06. Of Wood, Stone And Bone
07. Shrivel

The song “Shrivel” can be streamed below.

“Nil” is the first 0XÍST release to feature Mikael Ahlstén (ex-SAATTUE) on drums.

0XÍST recently announced the addition of bassist Sameli Köykkä, formerly of COLOSSEUM.

0XÍST, which stands for “zero exist,” “performs metal that is slow, heavy, menacing and stands truthfully for what it is being described to be — dark metal,” according to a press release.

0XÍST‘s first CDEP, “Unveiling The Shadow World”, was released in April 2010 via Ostra Records. In August and September 2010, the band recorded a demo containing two new tracks: “Old World Vanished” and “…Of Wood, Stone And Bone”. A limited demo-CD-R edition (100 copies) was released to prepare for 0XÍST‘s first full-length album.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *