10 YEARS Members Talks About Making Of ‘Minus The Machine’ (Video)

10 YEARS has released its sixth studio album, “Minus The Machine”, which arrived in stores Tuesday (August 7) on the band’s own label, Palehorse Records. The disc follows up the band’s last effort for a major label, 2010’s “Feeding The Wolves”, and bassist Lewis Cosby told The Pulse Of Radio that becoming independent again gave the band a new jolt of energy. “This time around, it felt like we were an unsigned artist again and we were able to do whatever the hell we wanted to do,” he said. “Complete freedom, complete control — there’s not a track on this record that we’re not just super-proud of. It was such a pleasant experience this time, we really had fun.”

A three-minute video report from Artisan News in which 10 YEARS vocalist Jesse Hasek and drummer/guitarist Brian Vodinh talk about the making of “Minus The Machine” can be seen below.

The first single and video from “Minus The Machine”, called “Backlash”, is currently No. 24 on the Active Rock radio chart.

“Feeding The Wolves” featured the hit singles “Shoot It Out” and “Fix Me”. The band’s previous hits include “Beautiful” and the chart-topping “Wasteland”.

10 YEARS will next perform on September 16 at a radio festival in Dayton, Ohio.


“Backlash” video:




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *