-16-: ‘Deep Cuts From Dark Clouds’ Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

Los Angeles, California misanthropic sludge rockers -16- have revealed the cover art and track listing for new album, “Deep Cuts From Dark Clouds”. The artwork, created by Orion Landau (RED FANG, RWAKE), can be seen below. The CD was recorded with the band’s friend and longtime engineer Jeff Forrest at Double Time Studios in San Diego, California and then mastered by PIG DESTROYER‘s Scott Hull at Visceral Sound Studios.

“Deep Cuts From Dark Clouds”, -16-‘s most pissed-off, vitriolic recording to date will be released on CD and LP in North America on April 24 and May 7 in Europe.

The complete track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Theme From “Pillpopper”
02. Parasite
03. Her Little “Accident”
04. The Sad Clown
05. Ants In My Bloodstream
06. Broom Pusher
07. Opium Hook
08. Bowels Of A Baby Killer
09. Beyond Fixable
10. Only Photographs Remain

Commented -16- bassist Tony Baumeister: “We’re very excited about the release of our new record. The addition of Mateo on drums opened a lot of doors for us creatively. We experimented with different time signatures, different tunings, and finally made the album we’ve wanted to make all along. The goal was to destroy our last record, and we feel like we achieved that. We can’t wait for people to hear it, and can’t wait to play these songs live. U.S. and European touring plans are in the works…”