4ARM: ‘Submission For Liberty’ Video Released

“Submission For Liberty”, the new video from the Australian metal outfit 4ARM, can be seen below. The clip was shot five hours out of Melbourne over two days in blistering heat amongst wheat fields and salt lakes, capturing concepts of both the song itself and the album artwork. Once again the video was filmed and edited by Steve Ravic of Majestic Films, who was responsible for the band’s previous clip, “Carnal”.

“Submission For Liberty” is the title track of 4ARM‘s recently released third studio album, which was recorded at Melbourne Records with frontman Danny Tomb and drummer Michael Vafiotis producing. Mixing the CD was U.K. engineer Matt Hyde (MACHINE HEAD, SLIPKNOT, TRIVIUM) and mastering duties were handled by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound in New York City. The cover artwork was designed by Brent Elliot White, who previously worked on ARCH ENEMY‘s “Khaos Legions”.

In regards to the musical direction of the new album, Tomb said, “‘Submission’ is far more energy- and passion-driven than anything we’ve done before. There is a lot more melody and a hell of a lot more thrash. The plan was to create an album that harnessed an energy to it that could be felt, not just heard.”

“Submission For Liberty” track listing:

01. Sinn Mact Frei
02. While I Lie Awake
03. Raise A Fist
04. Submission For Liberty
05. The Oppressed
06. I Will Not Bow
07. Taken Down
08. My Fathers Eyes
09. The Warning
10. Blood Of Martyrs