5TH SONIC BRIGADE To Release ‘Teacher’ Single

Stockholm, Sweden-based rock band 5TH SONIC BRIGADE will release a brand new single titled “Teacher” on February 20 via OMM/SPD. The group has also begun writing material for its next full-length album, to be released in the fall.

The cover artwork for the “Teacher” single was created by Carlos Del Olmo Holmberg (ex-SOILWORK) and can be seen below.

5TH SONIC BRIGADE‘s latest album, “5th Sonic Brigade”, received overwhelmingly positive reviews when it was released in 2009.

5TH SONIC BRIGADE has parted ways with Ryan Roxie (ALICE COOPER), Henry Ranta (ex-SOILWORK) and Richard Evenlind (ex-NOICE) and has replaced them with guitarist and skateboard legend Rodrigo Valdebenito (touring bassist for the 5TH SONIC SUMMER 2009 tour) and drummer Johan Östling (ex-SEXYDEATH).


Marcus Öhrn – Vocals
Rodrigo Valdebenito – Guitar
Peter Samuelsson – Bass
Mikael Axelius – Keyboards
Johan Östling – Drums