69 CHAMBERS: More Footage From ‘Torque’ Recording Sessions

The second in a series of webisodes featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the making of “Torque”, the sophomore album from 69 CHAMBERS — the Swiss rock/metal trio featuring guitarist and producer Tommy Vetterli (CORONER, ex-KREATOR) and his wife, Nina Vetterli-Treml — can be seen below. Released on April 27 via Massacre Records, the CD features a guest appearance by vocalist Christian “Chrigel” Glanzmann of Swiss folk metallers ELUVEITIE in the track “Cause And Effect”.

69 CHAMBERS‘ sound is described as “a minefield of contradictions — a place where brutality meets pop sensibility and downtuned riffs, battering drums and a driving bass collide with infectious melody.”

“Torque” track listing:

01. Cause And Effect (feat. Chrigel Glanzmann) (4:31)
02. Bring On The Flood (3:30)
03. Naughty Naughty Naughty (6:22)
04. Anhedonia (4:27)
05. Burn Some Gasoline (4:01)
06. The Peep Hole (4:20)
07. Ring A Bell (4:19)
08. Closure (4:54)
09. And Then There Was Silence (5:38)
10. Temple Down (3:37)
11. Your Fool (4:25)
12. The Doom Of Her Power (4:00)
13. Grace (5:31)
14. Elegy (5:31)

69 CHAMBERS‘ debut album, “War On The Inside”, was released in 2009 via Silverwolf Productions.


Nina Vetterli-Treml – Vocals, Bass
Tommy Vetterli – Guitar
Diego Rapacchietti – Drums

For more information, visit www.69chambers.com.

Making of “Torque” – Part 3:


Making of “Torque” – Part 2:

Making of “Torque” – Part 1:

“The Peep Hole” video:




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *