A SOUND OF THUNDER: ‘Kill That Bitch’ Video Released

“Kill That Bitch”, the new video from Washington D.C.-based female-fronted heavy metallers A SOUND OF THUNDER, can be seen below, The song comes off the band’s second full-length album, “Out Of The Darkness”, which was released on March 27 via Nightmare Records. The follow-up to last year’s “Metal Renaissance” was produced by Kevin “131” Gutierrez (SHINEDOWN, WHILE HEAVEN WEPT, DECEASED) at Assembly Line Studios in Virginia. According to a press release, “the 10-track album plays like a love letter to all that is metal, encompassing traditional heavy metal, modern power metal, prog and classic rock, with timeless songs that could have been written in 1971, 1991 or 2011.”

The material on “Out Of The Darkness” was composed by Josh Schwartz and the rest of A SOUND OF THUNDER, with lyrics written by Nina Osegueda and Chris Haren. Legendary RAVEN frontman John Gallagher makes an appearance on the album, performing a duet with Nina on the CD’s title track.

John Gallagher was so awesome to work with,” says Nina. “I learned a lot from him in the short time we were in the studio together, and I really respect his skills and experience which shine through on this track.”

“Out Of The Darkness” track listing:

01. The Day I Die
02. The Night Witch
03. Kill That Bitch
04. Murderous Horde
05. A Sound of Thunder
06. Out of the Darkness
07. Calat Alhambra
08. Fight Until the End
09. This Too Shall Pass
10. Discovery


Nina Osegueda – Vocals, Lyrics
Josh Schwartz – Guitars, Keyboards
Chris Haren – Drums, Lyrics
Jesse Keen – Bass, Keyboards

For more information, visit www.asoundofthunderband.com.