ABIOTIC: ‘Facades’ Video Released

“Facades”, the new video from Miami, Florida-based progressive death metallers ABIOTIC, can be seen below. The clip was directed by Dan Drescher.

Comments the band: “We shot at two locations in Orlando, Florida and could not have asked for a better crew on set… Dan was definitely in the same mindset as we were in taking this video to the next level. Prepare yourselves for something insane.”

“Facades” comes off ABIOTIC‘s full-length debut, “Symbiosis”, which was released on October 23, 2012 via Metal Blade Records.

According to a press release, ABIOITIC transcends high above the rest with a most preternatural sound. By interweaving well-cultivated musical dexterity and pronounced lyrical finesse, ABIOITIC epitomizes an unwonted entity of unmatched musicianship. In a short amount of time since the quintet’s inception in 2010, this ghoulish coterie has made a paramount impact in the death metal scene and support from the masses continues to grow.

The five-piece group consists of vocalist Ray Jimenez, bassist Alex Vazquez, drummer Andres Hurtado and guitarists Matt Mendez and Johnathan Matos. The band had previously released two singles and a seven-song studio EP entitled “A Universal Plague”.

“Symbiosis” track listing:

01. Metamorphilia
02. Vermosapien
03. A Universal Plague
04. To Burgeon and Languish
05. Hegira
06. Conquest of Gliese
07. The Singe
08. Exitus
09. Facades
10. The Graze of Locusts