ADRENALINE MOB’s Self-Titled Debut EP Going Out Of Print

The self-titled debut EP from ADRENALINE MOB, which was released last summer, will soon be going out of print. Self-produced by the band, the effort features four original tracks as well as a cover of the Ronnie James Dio-era BLACK SABBATH classic “The Mob Rules”. The group states, “We put it out so you all could have a little taste of what this band was going to be about, but with the release of [the ADRENALINE MOB full-length debut] ‘Omertà’ coming quickly, it’s time to take it down. ‘Omertà’ will have new versions of the four original tracks [that were featured on the EP]. Parts have been re-recorded and the songs have been completely remixed and remastered. Once our current inventory of physical CDs are gone, they will not be re-ordered. The digital version of the EP will be removed from iTunesand other digital outlets here in the U.S. by Friday of this week. We thank all of you who loved the EP and we appreciate all your support!”

The EP is now available for streaming in its entirety using the player below.

ADRENALINE MOB is the new band featuring drummer Mike Portnoy (DREAM THEATER, AVENGED SEVENFOLD), SYMPHONY X frontman Russell Allen and guitar virtuoso Mike Orlando (SONIC STOMP).

“Omertá” will be released on March 13 via the newly formed Elm City Music in conjunction with EMI Label Services. The 11-song CD — which was produced by ADRENALINE MOB and mixed by Jay Ruston, who has previously worked on ANTHRAX‘s “Worship Music” and STEEL PANTHER‘s “Balls Out” — includes a blistering reinterpretation of DURAN DURAN‘s classic “Come Undone” featuring guest vocals by Lzzy Hale of HALESTORM.

“Omertá” track listing:

01. Undaunted
02. Psychosane
03. Indifferent
04. All on the Line
05. Hit the Wall
06. Feelin’ Me
07. Come Undone (feat. Lzzy Hale)
08. Believe Me
09. Down to the Floor
10. Angel Sky
11. Freight Train

ADRENALINE MOB‘s first-ever headline tour made stops in various markets, including Chicago, Denver and San Francisco. ADRENALINE MOB also opened for GODSMACK on select dates of the Massachusetts act’s headlining tour.

ADRENALINE MOB formed in early 2011 when Orlando approached Allen with some material the guitarist had written. Allen and Orlando refined those ideas, at which time Allen reached out to longtime friend Portnoy to see if he had any interest in playing with them. Portnoy jumped on board and soon thereafter DiLeo and Ward were recruited to join the family. From the very first note, the chemistry was apparent and the beast that is known as ADRENALINE MOB was born.

Guitarist Rich Ward (STUCK MOJO, FOZZY) and bassist Paul DiLeo (FOZZY) announced their departures from ADRENALINE MOB last week due to scheduling conflicts with their other projects.