AEROSMITH Kicks Off South American Tour In Lima

AEROSMITH kicked off its South American tour last night (Saturday, October 22) at Estadio San Marcos in Lima, Peru. According to fan reports, Steven Tyler‘s voice gave out partway through the show, resulting in several songs — including “I Don’t Want To Miss A Thing”, “Dream On” and “Love In An Elevator”— not being performed at last night’s concert.

The band’s setlist was as follows:

01. Draw The Line
02. Same Old Song And Dance
03. Mama Kin
04. Dude (Looks Like A Lady)
05. Eat The Rich
06. Chip Away The Stone
07. One Way Street
08. Livin’ On The Edge
–Drum Solo–
09. Rag Doll
10. Amazing
11. What It Takes
12. Last Child
13. Cryin’
14. Stop Messin’ Around
15. Sweet Emotion


16. Walk This Way

Fan-filmed video footage can be seen below.

AEROSMITH entered guitarist Joe Perry‘s home studio (The Boneyard) in suburban Boston and the Pandora’s Box (the band’s main studio) in early July with Jack Douglas to begin recording its long-awaited 14th studio album. The CD will be AEROSMITH‘s first set of original material since 2001’s “Just Push Play” and first studio offering since 2004’s covers CD, “Honkin’ On Bobo”.

AEROSMITH and Tyler almost went their separate ways in late 2009, but reunited and toured last year. However, Tyler then stunned his bandmates by taking a job as a judge on “American Idol”, which pushed back work on the already-delayed new record.