ALESTORM’s ‘Back Through Time’ Lands On German Chart

“Back Through Time”, the third album from the Scottish folk/power metal band ALESTORM, has entered the German Media Control chart at position No. 42.

“Back Through Time” was produced by Lasse Lammert at LSD Studios in Lübeck, Germany. The effort was made available as a jewelcase, mediabook, LP, and special-edition boxset “featuring bonus tracks and other mad shite!”

“Back Through Time” track listing:

01. Back Through Time
02. Shipwrecked
03. The Sunk’n Norwegian
04. Midget Saw
05. Buckfast Powersmash
06. Scraping The Barrel
07. Rum
08. Swashbuckled
09. Rumpelkombo
10. Barrett’s Privateers
11. Death Throes Of The Terrorsquid
12. I Am A Cider Drinker (bonus track)

The “Shipwrecked” video can be viewed below. The clip was filmed in Belgrade, Serbia with director Ivan Colic, who has previously worked with EPICA, KAMELOT and KATAKLYSM.

Commented ALESTORM frontman/keyboardist Christopher Bowes: “No expense was spared in the making of [the ‘Shipwrecked’ video], and I can confidently say that it’s . . . the best damn music video ever. ‘But how can you be so sure?’ I hear you ask. Here’s why: violin playing midgets! Hot medieval babes! Ridiculous CGI! Rampant alcohol abuse! All this and much, much more!”

According to a press release, ALESTORM “plays Scottish ‘pirate metal,’ by their own definition, and musically resembles the great battle metal bands such as KORPIKLAANI or TURISAS, albeit with a unique touch and Scottish instrumentation.”