ALMAH: New Video Interview Posted Online

RockNLive recently conducted an interview with Brazilian metallers ALMAH. You can now watch the chat below.

ALMAH‘s third album, “Motion”, was released in Europe earlier this month via AFM Records. The CD was recorded in May-June 2011 at Norcal Studios in São Paulo, Brazil and was mixed and mastered in July at Split Second Sound Studios in Amsterdam, Netherlands by Jochem Jacobs (TEXTURES).

“Motion” track listing:

01. Hypnotized
02. Living And Drifting
03. Days Of The New
04. Bullets On The Altar
05. Zombies Dictator
06. Trace Of Trait
07. Soul Alight
08. Late Night In ’85
09. Daydream Lucidity
10. When And Why

Commented singer Eduardo “Edu” Falaschi (also of ANGRA): “I’m very excited to present our new work soon. We are absolutely dedicated. Each bandmember contributed to the basic parts, arrangements and songwriting. I’m really proud that this album will show the real language and personality of ALMAH! ‘Motion’ is heavy, modern and up-to-date (maybe, the heaviest stuff I’ve ever recorded in my life). It’s powerful! Full of good energy! The instrumental parts are very solid and heavy. The vocal lines present my natural range and style, heavy and aggressive. It’s a kind of album to bang your head non-stop! And I have a feeling that in the end it will be the best CD in my whole discography. At least the one I like the most…”


Edu Falaschi – Vocals
Felipe Andreoli – Bass
Marcelo Barbosa – Gutar
Paulo Schroeber – Guitar
Marcelo Moreira – Drums



“Late Night In ’85” video:




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *