ALTAR: Career-Spanning Collection Released

“Dark Domains”, a collection of tracks recorded by long-defunct Swedish death metallers ALTAR during their six-year existence from 1989 to 1995, has been made available through Konqueror Records. The 17-track compilation was remastered by Swedish multi-instrumentalist and producer extraordinaire Dan Swanö at Unisound Studio in Sweden and features a brand new exclusive album cover artwork and layout by Poland’s Kontamination Design.

This “Dark Domains” compilation CD is dedicated in loving memory of the late Mieszko Talarczyk (NASUM, ex-ALTAR).

“Dark Domains” track listing:

01. Nothing Human (1992 CD)
02. Lifeless Passion (1992 CD)
03. Daymare / A Message From The Grave (1992 CD)
04. Decapitated (1992 CD)
05. Ex Oblivione (1992 CD)
06. Sleeping Prophet (1993 Demo)
07. Floodgates Of Emotions (1993 Demo)
08. Darklight (1993 Demo)
09. Violent Acts (1994 Demo)
10. Days Forever Grey (1994 Demo)
11. Severed On The Attic (1991 Demo)
12. Decapitated (1991 Demo)
13. Hallucinations (1991 Demo)
14. No Flesh… (1991 Demo)
15. Instrumental (1995 Demo)
16. Severed On The Attic (1992 CD)
17. No Flesh… (1992 CD)

Featuring never-before-seen photos carefully hand-picked by ALTAR, “Dark Domains” is the ultimate collector’s gem that every old-school death metal fan will ever need to possess.