AMARANTHE: New Video Interview Posted Online

Sweden Rock Magazine correspondent Daniela P. recently conducted an interview with AMARANTHE for her blog, In The Rearview Mirror. You can now watch the chat in two parts below.

AMARANTHE is the project featuring Olof Mörck (NIGHTRAGE, DRAGONLAND), Jake E (ex-DREAM EVIL, DREAMLAND), Andy Solveström (WITHIN Y, EVILDOER, CIPHER SYSTEM), Morten Lowe Sorensen (THE ARCANE ORDER, SUBMISSION) and Johan Andreassen (ex-ENGEL). The band’s self-titled debut album was released in Europe on April 13 via Spinefarm Records.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Leave Everything Behind
02. Hunger
03. 1.000.000 Lightyears
04. Automatic
05. My Transition
06. Amaranthine
07. Rain
08. Call Out My Name
09. Enter The Maze
10. Director’s Cut
11. Act Of Desperation
12. Serendipity

Fan-filmed video footage of AMARANTHE‘s May 12, 2011 performance at Trädgår’n in Gothenburg, Sweden during the band’s “Pandemonium Over Europe 2011” tour as the support act for KAMELOT and EVERGREY can be viewed below.

AMARANTHE recently started filming its second video with acclaimed director Patric Ullaeus of Revolver Film Company, who has previously worked with DIMMU BORGIR, LACUNA COIL, IN FLAMES, SONIC SYNDICATE and KAMELOT, among others.

Commented Mörck: “After the immense response to the ‘Hunger’ video, receiving close to 100,000 views in a few weeks, we have quite big shoes to fill with the new video — but Patric‘s ideas are pure genius, as always, [and] his working methods are spontaneous and flexible but always fit our own vision perfectly.”

AMARANTHE vocalist Elize Ryd has been selected to fill the female singer spot on KAMELOT‘s European and South American tours.

Elize previously performed with KAMELOT on last year’s “Summer Pandemonium Tour” and the band’s European trek in April/May 2010.


* Olof Mörck (NIGHTRAGE, DRAGONLAND) – Guitar, Keyboards
* Jake E (ex-DREAM EVIL, DREAMLAND) – Clean Vocals
* Andy Solveström (WITHIN Y, EVILDOER, CIPHER SYSTEM) – Screams
* Morten Lowe Sorensen (THE ARCANE ORDER, SUBMISSION) – Drums
* Johan Andreassen (ex-ENGEL) – Bass
* Elize Ryd – Female Vocals

For more information, visit

Interview Part 1:



Interview Part 2: