AMARANTHE: Sixth Video Report From The Studio

Swedish melodic metallers AMARANTHE entered the studio on September 24 to begin recording their sophomore album for an early 2013 release. The follow-up to last year’s “Amaranthe” is once again being recorded at Hansen studios in Ribe, Denmark with producer Jacob Hansen.

The sixth in a series of video reports from the studio can be seen below.

Commented AMARANTHE guitarist Olof Mörck: “We have lived and breathed the same 12 songs from the first album every day for a year now, and to introduce a number of completely fresh tracks will really lift AMARANTHE to the next level!

“The theme and atmosphere of the album is futuristic and ultra modern, [and] the music itself will be instantly recognizable as AMARANTHE, but there is definitely a new and unique twist to the songs.

“People often ask us if there is a big pressure to follow up such a successful album, and always say ‘no, not one bit.’ Not when you sit down and listen to new tracks such as ‘Invincible’, ‘Burn With Me’ and ‘Stardust’. We simply cannot wait to hit the road all over the world with these new babies!”

AMARANTHE‘s self-titled debut album was released in Europe in April 2011 via Spinefarm Records.

AMARANTHE vocalist Elize Ryd has been filling the female singer spot on KAMELOT‘s European, South and North American tours.


* Olof Mörck (NIGHTRAGE, DRAGONLAND) – Guitar, Keyboards
* Jake E (ex-DREAM EVIL, DREAMLAND) – Clean Vocals
* Andy Solveström (WITHIN Y, EVILDOER, CIPHER SYSTEM) – Screams
* Morten Lowe Sorensen (THE ARCANE ORDER, SUBMISSION) – Drums
* Johan Andreassen (ex-ENGEL) – Bass
* Elize Ryd – Female Vocals

Studio report 6:


Studio report 5:


Studio report 4:


Studio report 3:


Studio report 2:


Studio report 1:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *