AMBERIAN DAWN Begins Mixing New Album

Finnish female-fronted symphonic metallers AMBERIAN DAWN have begun mixing their fourth album for an early 2012 release. The band’s mainman, keyboardist and guitarist Tuomas Seppälä composed all ten songs for the CD and vocalist Heidi Parviainen penned the lyrics.

Commented Tuomas: “I and the whole band have put even more effort on this album than never before and I’m sure that this new album is going to be best AMBERIAN DAWN album so far… Some songs on this album are propably best that I’ve ever composed and there’s also one instrumental song on this album, which I wrote in 1992 and it was supposed to be released on some rock opera project. Unfortunaly, this project never happened due some unfortunate happenings. But now, after 20 years, this one song is going to be released. All other songs are new and are not covered with dust.

“If you liked the sound of ‘The Clouds Of Northland Thunder’ [AMBERIAN DAWN‘s second album, 2009], which was mixed by Teropekka Virtanen, you’ll going like the fact that this new album is going to mixed by the same guy at legendary Finnvox Studios in Finland…

“As you know, guitarist Kasperi Heikkinen injured at summer and was unable to play at all for several months. That’s why Kasperi was replaced by our ex-guitarist Emppu on our latest European tour this fall. It even seemed like Kasperi wasn’t able to play on this new album at all. But a miracle happened and Kasperi got his hand better only a few days before the mixing sessions started and he was able to play something on this new album after all!! So, Kasperi is back on our happy lineup again.” conducted an interview with AMBERIAN DAWN on October 14, 2011 at the Hamburg, Germany stop on the “Out Of The Dark” tour with VAN CANTO, TRISTANIA, SERENITY and XANDRIA. You can now watch the chat below.

“Arctica”, the latest video from AMBERIAN DAWN, can be viewed below. The clip was directed by Markus Nieminen of Routafilmi.

“Arctica” comes off AMBERIAN DAWN‘s third album, “End Of Eden”, which was released in October 2010 via Spinefarm Records.

“End Of Eden” features a guest appearances by keyboardist Jens Johansson (STRATOVARIUS, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN), opera singer Markus Nieminen and vocalist Peter James Goodman.

AMBERIAN DAWN last year parted ways with Tommi Kuri (bass), Emil Tobias Pohjalainen (guitar) and Joonas Pykälä-aho (drums) and replaced them with Jukka Koskinen (NORTHER, WINTERSUN), Kimmo Korhonen (WALTARI, HELION, SOLACIDE) and Heikki Saari (NORTHER, NAILDOWN), respectively.

AMBERIAN DAWN‘s current lineup:

* Heidi Parviainen – Vocals
* Tuomas Seppälä – Keyboards, Guitar
* Kasperi Heikkinen – Guitar
* Kimmo Korhonen (WALTARI, HELION, SOLACIDE) – Guitar
* Jukka Koskinen (NORTHER, WINTERSUN) – Bass
* Heikki Saari (NORTHER, NAILDOWN) – Drums

For more information, visit



“Arctica” video: