Tina Kilianová of the Czech web portal recently conducted an interview with guitarist/keyboardist Tuomas Seppälä of female-fronted symphonic metallers AMBERIAN DAWN. You can now listen to the chat using the audio player below.

Interview (audio):


AMBERIAN DAWN‘s “Cold Kiss” video can be seen below. The track, which features a guest appearance by STRATOVARIUS singer Timo Kotipelto, comes off AMBERIAN DAWN‘s fourth studio album, “Circus Black”, which was released in Finland on February 29 via Spinefarm Records. The band’s mainman, keyboardist and guitarist Tuomas Seppälä composed all ten songs for the CD and vocalist Heidi Parviainen penned the lyrics.

“Circus Black” features additional guest appearances by Tuomas Nieminen (ex- ADAMANTRA, THRONE OF CHAOS), Nils Nordling (ex-DREAMTALE, ANIMAL HOUSE) and Jens Johansson (STRATOVARIUS, DIO, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN’S RISING FORCE). Nieminen and Nordling share vocal parts in the song “I Share With You This Dream”, Kotipelto sings lead on “Cold Kiss” and Johansson plays a keyboard solo on “Crimson Flower”.

“Circus Black” track listing:

01. Circus Black (3:49)
02. Cold Kiss (feat. Timo Kotipelto) (3:31)
03. Crimson Flower (feat. Jens Johansson) (4:25)
04. Charnel’s Ball (4:27)
05. Fight (3:21)
06. Letter (4:31)
07. I Share With You This Dream (3:37)
08. Rivalry Between Good and Evil (instrumental) (4:00)
09. Guardian (5:09)
10. Lily of the Moon (4:12)

AMBERIAN DAWN last year parted ways with Tommi Kuri (bass), Emil Tobias Pohjalainen (guitar) and Joonas Pykälä-aho (drums) and replaced them with Jukka Koskinen (NORTHER, WINTERSUN), Kimmo Korhonen (WALTARI, HELION, SOLACIDE) and Heikki Saari (NORTHER, NAILDOWN), respectively.

AMBERIAN DAWN‘s current lineup:

* Heidi Parviainen – Vocals
* Tuomas Seppälä – Keyboards, Guitar
* Kasperi Heikkinen – Guitar
* Kimmo Korhonen (WALTARI, HELION, SOLACIDE) – Guitar
* Jukka Koskinen (NORTHER, WINTERSUN) – Bass
* Heikki Saari (NORTHER, NAILDOWN) – Drums

For more information, visit

“Cold Kiss” video:


“Circus Black” audio samples: