AMBERIAN DAWN To Release ‘Re-Evolution’ In The Spring

Helsinki, Finland-based, female-fronted symphonic metallers AMBERIAN DAWN will release a compilation album of songs released on its first four albums — “Circus Black” (2012), “End Of Eden” (2010), “The Clouds Of Northland Thunder” (2009) and “River Of Tuoni” (2008) — to showcase new singer Päivi “Capri” Virkkunen after the departure of Heidi Parviainen. The band is aiming for “Re-Evolution” to be out by the late spring in Finland, distributed by KHY Suomen Musiikki. There are also plans for digital distribution at the same time.

Comments AMBERIAN DAWN guitarist Tuomas Seppala: “We all thought that the best way to introduce our new singer Capri to our fans is by re-recording a compilation album of our best songs. It was very important for us to give you all a broad overview about Capri‘s great talent in all its facets and present her vocal sound and way of singing to you before we start recording a whole new studio album. We hope very much that you like the fresh sound created through Capri‘s voice and the re-recording of the music parts which was necessary due to some required key changes. I believe that this compilation album is an excellent ‘visiting card’ of the new AMBERIAN DAWN sound and style, all in all we all are really happy with the results we achieved.”

“Re-Evolution” was mixed by Mikko Mustonen and mastered by Henkka Niemisto at Chartmakers. A music video will be made for “Kokko – Eagle Of Fire” and posted online in April. The video is being produced by Routafilmi, which is the same company that made the AMBERIAN DAWN‘s “Arctica” video.

“Re-Evolution” track listing:

01. Valkyries
02. Incubus
03. Kokko – Eagle Of Fire
04. Lily Of The Moon
05. Come Now Follow
06. Crimson Flower
07. Circus Black
08. Lost Soul
09. Cold Kiss
10. River Of Tuoni
11. Charnel’s Ball

Capri previously released two solo albums: “Salaa Sinun” (1997) and “Kuun Morsian” (2001).


Päivi “Capri” Virkkunen – Vocals
Tuomas Seppälä – Guitar, Keyboards
Emil Pohjalainen – Guitar
Kimmo Korhonen – Guitar
Jukka Koskinen – Bass
Joonas Pykälä-aho – Drums

AMBERIAN DAWN parted ways with vocalist Heidi Parviainen in November 2012. Her final appearance with the band was at the Metal Female Voices Fest at the end of October in Belgium.

AMBERIAN DAWN‘s fourth studio album, “Circus Black”, was released in Finland on February 29 via Spinefarm Records. The band’s mainman, keyboardist and guitarist Tuomas Seppälä composed all ten songs for the CD and Parviainen penned the lyrics.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *