ANATHEMA: ‘Untouchable (Part 1)’ Video Released

“Untouchable (Part 1)”, the new video from the U.K. atmospheric rock band ANATHEMA, can be seen below. The clip, which reflects the themes created in the band’s new album, “Weather Systems”, was edited together by Lasse Hoile, the acclaimed director and filmmaker, best known for his work with Steven Wilson and PORCUPINE TREE.

“Weather Systems” sold around 1,300 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 22 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

“Weather Systems” was released on April 24 via The End Records. The follow-up to 2010’s “We’re Here Because We’re Here” was recorded in Liverpool, North Wales and Oslo, each place significant to ANATHEMA past, present and future. The record was produced and mastered by Christer-André Cederberg (ANIMAL ALPHA, IN THE WOODS…, DRAWN), whom ANATHEMA‘s Daniel Cavanagh has described as “a revelation. His calmness and brilliance has helped to bring about the greatest inter-band chemistry that ANATHEMA have experienced together in their career.”

“Weather Systems” track listing:

01. Untouchable (Part 1)
02. Untouchable (Part 2)
03. The Gathering Of The Clouds
04. Lightning Song
05. Sunlight
06. The Storm Before The Calm
07. The Beginning And The End
08. The Lost Child
09. Internal Landscapes




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *