ANGER AS ART Begins Recording New Album “Hubris Inc.”

Los Angeles thrashers ANGER AS ART have entered Trench Studio in Corona, California to begin recording their fourth album, “Hubris Inc.” for a 2012 release.

The first in a series of video clips from the studio can be seen at this location .

Songtitles set to appear on the CD:

* Hubris Inc. (intro)
* This is Why I Hate
* Pieces Of Red
* Divided We Fall
* As The Exhalted Seethe
* Time Devours Life
* Gods Of Hate
* Head Of The Snake
* Anger Is The Reason
* The Evil You Create
*Pearls Before Swine
* Never Forgive Never Forget

Bonus tracks:

* Speed Kills
* Rage And Retribution

ANGER AS ART‘s concert DVD, “Live Dissent”, was released last year. The disc features footage from the February 21, 2010 concert at the Galaxy Theatre in Santa Ana, California, clips of the band on tour in Europe and in the USA, and a segment of the recording process for the “Disfigure” album.

ANGER AS ART‘s third album, “Disfigure”, was released in November 2009 via Old School Metal Records. The bulk of the tracking was done at Trench Studio in Corona, California with John Haddad, while the vocals and “extra stuff” was overseen by Chris Trent at CT Audio.

ANGER AS ART‘s current lineup:

Steve Gaines – Vocals, Guitar
Angelo Espino – Bass
Rob Alaniz – Drums
Daniel Oliverio – Guitar, Vocals