ANIMETAL USA Performs Live For First Time; Video Available

Fan-filmed video footage of ANIMETAL USA‘s performance at this year’s edition of the Loud Park festival, which was held earlier today (Saturday, October 15) at Saitama Super Arena, a multi-purpose indoor arena located in Saitama City, Japan, can be seen below. Also available is footage from ANIMETAL USA‘s appeara once on Japanese TV program.

ANIMETAL USA is the American counterpart to ANIMETAL, the Japanese heavy metal band which specialized in metal covers of popular Japanese anime/tokusatsu theme songs.


* Mike Vescera (OBSESSION, LOUDNESS) – Vocals
Scott Travis (JUDAS PRIEST, RACER X, FIGHT) – Drums
Chris Impellitteri (IMPELLITTERI) – Guitar

Travis was unable to make the Loud Park concert due to his touring commitments with JUDAS PRIEST and was temporarily replaced by former SLAYER/TESTAMENT drummer Jon Dette.

ANIMETAL USA released its self-titled debut album in Japan on October 12 via Sony Music Entertainment. The group is planning a world tour next year, including dates in Japan and the U.S.

Said Impellitteri: “[ANIMETAL USA] is playing a mix of classic Anime songs mixed with our own original heavy metal riffs, solos, vocals, bass and drum parts. The record is pretty insane-sounding! The playing is intense and the live show is extremely theatrical. It should be lots of fun for our fans. All four of us worked extremely hard to take Anime to a new level. So, I hope you have a chance to join us on this new musical journey both on record and live.”

“Animetal USA” track listing is as follows:

01. Uchuusenkan Yamato
02. Gatchaman No Uta
03. Mazinger Medley
04. Makafushigi Adventure!
05. Zankokuna Tenshino Thesis
06. Aiwo Torimodose!!
07. Ganbare Dokaben
08. Pegasus Fantasy
09. Yuke Tigermask
10. Fight! Kinnikuman Go Fight!
11. Yukeyuke Hyuma

ANIMETAL USA at Loud Park festival:


ANIMETAL USA on Japanese TV: