ANNEKE VAN GIERSBERGEN: Behind-The-Scenes Footage From New Video Shoot

Dutch singer Anneke Van Giersbergen (AGUA DE ANNIQUE, ex-THE GATHERING) recently filmed a video for her new single at the 013 venue in Tilburg, Holland.

Behind-the-scenes footage from the video shoot can be viewed below.

Anneke‘s new CD was recorded at Ultrasound Studios in Braga, Portugal with producer Daniel Cardoso. A late 2011/early 2012 release is expected. A single will precede the full-length effort just before the summer.

Commented Anneke: “Last October Daniel went to see ANATHEMA in Paris. He’s also a friend of the band. I was a guest on that tour and we met after the show (small world: both of us have worked with ULVER‘s Kristoffer Rygg, by the way). I spoke with him about my ideas for a new album and it turned out we shared a lot of the same views.

“When I got home after that tour, Daniel had sent me a demo without vocals. I totally loved it and it sounded a lot like the material I was already working on: upbeat rock, combined with electronic sounds and a touch of dark melancholy. That same night I wrote a vocal melody and lyrics to the song and within a week we were working together.

“I’m so excited for you guys to hear the new stuff!!! It will be a lot more multi-layered than most of my recent music. Yes, I’m ready to start a new chapter, stay tuned!”

Anneke last fall released a new live album entitled “Live In Europe”. According to the singer, “the vast majority of the CD’s 12 songs were recorded during our spring 2010 tour in France and Spain. The touring band consisted of Ruud Jolie (guitar), Jacques de Haard (bass) and Rob Snijders (drums). Yours truly sang, shook her booty and played piano and guitar. My front-of-house engineer Erik-Jan Dodd recorded and mixed the album. I’m really excited that the energy of a live show is captured well on this release!”

ANNEKE VAN GIERSBERGEN AGUA DE ANNIQUE‘s third album, “In Your Room”, was released on October 30, 2009. The 12-song effort was written entirely by Anneke except for two tracks: “Just Fine” was co-written with Devin Townsend and “Adore” was composed by AGUA DE ANNIQUE bassist Jacques de Haard and Cyril Crutz.

AGUA DE ANNIQUE has released three albums so far: “Air” (2007), “Pure Air” (2009) and “In Your Room” (2009).