ANOTHER PERFECT DAY To Release ‘Four Songs For The Left Behind’ Mini-Album

German melodic progressive death metal project ANOTHER PERFECT DAY will release a new mini-album entitled “Four Songs For The Left Behind” on April 20 in Germany, Austria and Switzerland and May 7 in the rest of the world via Supreme Chaos Records. The follow-up to the project’s critically acclaimed debut album, “The Gothenburg Post Scriptum”, will contain five songs ranging from death metal to melodic progressive metal.

ANOTHER PERFECT DAY mastermind Kristian “Kohle” Kohlmannslehner, who is also known for his work as producer for such bands as POWERWOLF, CREMATORY, BENIGHTED and FLOWING TEARS, assembled a number of guest musicians to appear on the new CD, including Dan Swanö (EDGE OF SANITY, NIGHTINGALE), Julien Truchan (BENIGHTED), Asphodel (PIN-UP WENT DOWN), Frank Nordmann (AGATHODAIMON, ASARU) and Dominic G. Joutsen (HEAVENWOOD, POWERWOLF). The drums on the effort were laid down by Roel van Helden (POWERWOLF, SUBSIGNAL).

Commented Swanö: “I finished my track and I must say it’s one of the coolest songs I have ever been a part of in a long time.”