ANTHRAX Performs ‘In The End’ In Minneapolis; Video Available

Fan-filmed video footage of ANTHRAX performing a brand new song, “In The End”, on October 16, 2011 at First Avenue in Minneapolis, Minnesota can be seen below.

The band’s setlist was as follows:

01. Earth On Hell
02. Fight ‘Em Till You Can’t
03. Caught In A Mosh
04. Madhouse
05. Antisocial
06. I’m Alive
07. The Devil You Know
08. Indians
09. Got The Time
10. In The End
11. Only


12. Among The Living
13. Metal Thrashing Mad
14. I Am The Law

“Worship Music”, the new studio album from ANTHRAX, sold 28,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 12 on The Billboard 200 chart. The band’s previous studio CD, 2003’s “We’ve Come For You All”, opened with just under 10,000 units to debut at No. 122.

The CD cover artwork for “Worship Music” was handled by renowned comic book artist Alex Ross, who has worked with Marvel Comics and DC Comics and is known for his “Marvels”, “Kingdom Come”, and “Astro City” illustrations. Ross also did the original artwork for ANTHRAX‘s “We’ve Come For You All” and “Music Of Mass Destruction” albums.

“Worship Music” was produced by ANTHRAX, Rob Caggiano and Jay Ruston and recorded over a four-year period at studios in New York, Los Angeles and Chicago. Singer Joey Belladonna‘s return to the band prompted some of the songs originally recorded with previous singer Dan Nelson to be re-crafted with fresh lyrics or tweaked to better suit his overall vibe and energy. Some of the songs were completely replaced with brand-new songs and, of course, all have Belladonna‘s inimitable vocal stamp on them.