ANTIMATTER, the U.K. project whose recording/touring lineup has included current and former members of ANATHEMA, has signed a new two-album deal with Prophecy Productions. Work on the band’s fifth LP, “Fear Of A Unique Identity” (formerly “Wide Awake In The Concrete Asylum”) is largely completed; its release is tentatively scheduled for the second half year. ANTIMATTER‘s Mick Moss has also announced plans to release another album in 2013, entitled “The Judas Table”.

Commented Moss: “I’m energized to be working again with the label who guided ANTIMATTER through its first decade of existence. If any label deserves these next ANTIMATTER albums, it is Prophecy Productions.”

“Fear Of A Unique Identity” will be mastered later this month by Maor Appelbaum (SEPULTURA, THE MISSION, HALFORD, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN).

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Paranova
02. Monochrome
03. Firewalking
04. Here Come The Men
05. Fear Of A Unique Identity
06. Uniformed And Black
07. Wide Awake In The Concrete Asylum
08. The Parade
09. A Place In The Sun

According to Moss, “Fear Of A Unique Identity” “is about the roleplay that goes on in an urban environment. People sell themselves to the common mindset, and if that mindset is evil or aggressive, then they just allow themselves to go with it rather than being ‘the odd one out’. This is an extremely dangerous behaviour, and there are plenty of examples in history where this can escalate to something much, much worse.”

Prophecy‘s original contract with Mick Moss and his ANTIMATTER bandmate Duncan Patterson was signed ten years ago in spring 2002 and was the foundation of a fruitful collaboration spanning four albums — “Saviour” (2002), “Lights Out” (2003), “Planetary Confinement” (2005), and “Leaving Eden” (2008) — as well as the comprehensive anniversary compilation “Alternative Matter” (2010).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *