ANTROPOMORPHIA To Film ‘Debauchery In Putrefaction’ Video

Dutch death metallers ANTROPOMORPHIA will film a video for the song “Debauchery In Putrefaction” on February 23. The track comes off ANTROPOMORPHIA‘s new album, “Evangelivm Nekromantia”, which was released on October 22, 2012 via Metal Blade Records.

Comments the band: “The tale continues… This time the crypt portals to the song ‘Debauchery In Putrefaction’ will be opened and we’ll descend deeper into the story of this post-mortal display of lesbian affection and the visual aspect of ‘Evangelivm Nekromantia’. ‘Debauchery In Putrefaction’ will be immersed in a dark and bleak atmosphere therefore we continue our collaboration with Maurice Swinkels, who is also responsible for the first visual chapter, ‘Psuchagogia’.”

“Evangelivm Nekromantia” track listing:

01. Intro
02. Nekrophilian Mass
03. The Mourned And The Macabre
04. Debauchery In Putrefaction
05. Anointment By Sin
06. Fleisch
07. Impure Desecration
08. Psuchagogia
09. Nekrosophia
10. Evangelivm Nekromantia

The “Psuchagogia” video can be seen below. The clip was shot in September 2012 in Leizpig, Germany.

Commented ANTROPOMORPHIA singer/guitarist Ferry Damen: “We talked about recording a video for ‘Psuchagögia’ a few months ago and decided to bring in Maurice Swinkels from Younique Film for the visual awakening of this track. I told Maurice some of the ideas I had regarding the ‘storyline,’ and he came up with a great location in the eastern part of Germany, which turned out to be perfect for documenting this somewhat disturbingly and dark tale. We shot the video on September 8th and during the shoot we seriously got beneath the horrid surface of the tale we wanted to tell. It’s our first-ever video and I can say that we are thrilled about the way it turned out!”

ANTROPOMORPHIA was created under the influence from bands such as HELLHAMMER, CELTIC FROST, INFERNÄL MÄJESTY and BATHORY in a tiny town in Holland in 1989.

Over the years, they became more and more brutal, released several demos and the “Necromantic Love Songs” MCD in 1993, but went on a hiatus in the late ’90s since their other bands became more important.

Fast forward to 2009 when other projects moved into the background and ANTROPOMORPHIA was reactivated. The lineup is still the same — original members Ferry Damen (vocals, guitar), Marc van Stiphout (bass) and Marco Stubbe (drums).

In early 2011 ANTROPOMORPHIA made its first live appearance since 2001 at the Neurotic Deathfest, where they put up a convincing brutal show.

At the end of 2011, most of the new album was recorded, resulting in “Evangelivm Nekromantia”, a CD consisting of nine tracks, divided into three chapters of each three songs. Lyrically, it is driven by nekrophilae, murder, necromancy and necrolesbian lust. It was mastered at Necromorbus Studios by Tore Stjerna.


Ferry Damen (vocals, guitar)
Marc van Stiphout (bass)
Marco Stubbe (drums)




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *