ANUBIS GATE: ‘Golden Days’ Video Released

“Golden Days”, the new video from Denmark’s ANUBIS GATE, can be seen below. The song comes off the band’s new, self-titled album, which came out on September 13 via Nightmare Records.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Hold Back Tomorrow
02. The Re-Formation Show
03. Facing Dawn
04. World In A Dome
05. Desiderio Omnibus
06. Oh My Precious Life
07. Golden Days
08. Telltale Eyes
09. River
10. Circumstanced

According to a press release, “Anubis Gate” is “the most beautiful album the band has yet emerged with. The songwriting stands stronger than ever. This time emphasized by the fact that Henrik Fevre, who was largely responsible for writing the vocals on the previous albums, gets to sing the songs he wrote himself, injecting the emotion and meaning into the lyrics that he had in mind when writing them. Once again produced by Kim Olesen and Jacob Hansen, and with a stunningly great mix done by the latter, this album brims with the twin guitar attack of Jesper M. Jensen and Kim Olesen‘s guitars, the rich emotion of Henrik Fevre‘s voice, the rich soundscapes of Kim Olesen‘s keyboard work and the dream rhythm section of Morten Sørensen‘s drumming and Henrik Fevre‘s bass playing. ‘Anubis Gate’ isn’t an album that’s about endless keyboard/guitar unison soloing. It’s all about the songs. . . This album displays ANUBIS GATE at the top of their game while in no way rehashing the last two albums. Quite to the contrary, this album sees the band taking new turns whilst retaining the core of all the albums that came before.”