ANUBIS GATE: ‘Horizons’ Album Teaser Available

A three-minute teaser for “Horizons”, the sixth album from Danish melodic progressive power metallers ANUBIS GATE, in the form the three short studio videos the group shot during the recording sessions for the CD can be seen below. The clip includes rough-mix versions of the songs “Destined To Remember”, “Breach Of Faith” and “Hear My Call”.

“Horizons” will be mixed beginning mid-August for a late 2013 release via Nightmare Records.

Regarding the musical direction of the follow-up to 2011’s self-titled CD, ANUBIS GATE states: “We can say that it every bit as progressive as ‘The Detached’ albeit not in the same manner. Some of the songs will take longer for you to ‘get into.’ A good deal of very complex compositions, though very melodic, and as usual free of the usual long ‘synth/guitar unison progmetal standard stuff.'”

ANUBIS GATE earlier in the year parted ways with drummer Morten Sørensen and replaced him with Morten Gade Sørensen (PYRAMAZE, WUTHERING HEIGHTS).

Morten Gade Sørensen is known for his excellent drumming in such bands as PYRAMAZE, WUTHERING HEIGHTS and LANCE KING.

ANUBIS GATE is Henrik Fevre (vocals, bass), Michael Bodin (guitar), Kim Olesen (guitar, synths), Morten Gade Sørensen (drums).