ANUBIS GATE Parts Ways With Guitarist, Announces Replacement

Danish melodic progressive power metal band ANUBIS GATE has parted ways with guitarist Jesper M. Jensen and has replaced him with Michael Bodin (THIRD EYE, NORTHERN EMPIRE).

Commented the group: “Jesper‘s decision to leave the band to pursue other musical interests has been some time in the making. Actually, Jesper announced his leaving to the band three months ago, leaving us with good time to the difficult task of finding the right replacement.

“We feel it’s important for everybody to know that Jesper‘s exit has nothing to do with personal differences. In fact, we are still the best of friends. Jesper simply found that now was the right time to try something new. We are, of course, sad that he is leaving, but respect his decision and wish him nothing but the best.”

“[Michael] is a fantastic player who can contribute with very interesting material. In fact, he is already writing great new stuff for the new album, which we expect out late 2013.

“We are looking very much forward to presenting the new lineup for you both on stage and on record.”


Henrik Fevre: Vocals, Bass
Kim Olesen: Guitar, Keyboards
Michael Bodin;: Guitar
Morten Srensen: Drums

ANUBIS GATE‘s latest, self-titled album was released in September 2011 via Nightmare Records.

Pictured below: Michael Bodin


Pictured below ANUBIS GATE (from left to right): Michael Bodin, Kim Olesen, Henrik Fevre, Morten Srensen