AOSOTH: New Song Available For Streaming

French sowers of intelligent, distinctive, and airless black metal AOSOTH will release their new album, “IV: Arrow In Heart”, on April 16 via Agonia Records. The CD is a natural improvement over the band’s previous release, entitled “III”, which already was “a major step forward for Aosoth in creating their own distinct sound” (Sputnik Music).

Commented the band: “We’ve spent such a huge amount of time on defining a darker identity, yet open to a wider range of influences. Those tracks still haunt us, as delivering them was a painful and excruciating experience, and left some of us even physically wounded… Which gives that album even more of a spiritual value, as it involved a form of sacrifice.” They added: “This fourth full-length release is without a doubt a great step forward for us in term of music writing, and sound.”

“IV: Arrow In Heart” consists of 6 original tracks with a running time of 56 minutes.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. An Arrow in Heart
02. One With The Prince With A Thousand Enemies
03. Temple of Knowledge
04. Under The Nails and Fingertips
05. Broken Dialogue 1
05. Broken Dialogue 2
06. Ritual Marks of Penitence

The song “An Arrow In Heart” can be streamed below.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *