ARCH ENEMY Bassist Discusses ‘Khaos Legions’ Album In New Audio Interview

Spain’s recently conducted an interview with bassist Sharlee D’Angelo (ARCH ENEMY, KING DIAMOND, SPIRITUAL BEGGARS, WITCHERY) about the new ARCH ENEMY album, “Khaos Legions”. You can now listen to the chat in the YouTube clip below. The interview is also available in text format (in Spanish) at this location.

“Khaos Legions”, the ninth studio album from ARCH ENEMY, was released in Europe on May 30 and will be made available in the U.S. on June 7 via Century Media Records. The CD will mark the band’s return to new, original material, after the release of the “Tyrants Of The Rising Sun – Live In Japan” live DVD/CD (2008) and the re-recordings album, “The Root Of All Evil” (2009). The effort was tracked at Sweet Spot Studio in the south of Sweden with engineer Rickard Bengtsson (who produced 2005’s “Doomsday Machine”).

The “Khaos Legions” artwork, which comes courtesy of renowned artist Brent Elliott White (MEGADETH, DEATH ANGEL), can be viewed below.

“Khaos Legions” is availabe in the following formats:

* Limited-edition kingsize mediabook 2CD (including “Kovered In Khaos” bonus songs) – Europe and Australia
* Deluxe version digipak 2CD (including “Kovered In Khaos” bonus songs) – North America
* CD – worldwide
* 2LP gatefold including a dropcard (all album and “Kovered In Khaos” tracks on both vinyl and dropcard):
– 300 copies in red/black marbled color vinyl (exclusive for Nuclear Blast Europe mail-order)
– 400 copies in transparent/black marbled vinyl (exclusive for CM Distro worldwide)
– 100 copies in gold color vinyl (CM Distro Europe mail-order)
– 2200 copies in black vinyl (worldwide)
* Digital download

“Khaos Legions” track listing:

01. Khaos Overture (instrumental)
02. Yesterday Is Dead And Gone
03. Bloodstained Cross
04. Under Black Flags We March
05. No Gods, No Masters
06. City Of The Dead
07. Through The Eyes Of A Raven
08. Cruelty Without Beauty
09. We Are A Godless Entity (instrumental)
10. Cult Of Chaos
11. Thorns In My Flesh
12. Turn To Dust (instrumental)
13. Vengeance Is Mine
14. Secrets
15. The Zoo
16. Snow Bound (acoustic)