ARCH ENEMY: Video Interview, Performance Footage From Sweden’s METALTOWN

Fan-filmed video footage of ARCH ENEMY‘s June 18, 2011 performance at this year’s Metaltown festival in Gothenburg, Sweden can be viewed below. Also available is a short video interview with the band’s guitarist Michael Amott and vocalist Angela Gossow conducted by Aftonbladet journalist Mattias Kling).

ARCH ENEMY‘s setlist was as follows:

01. Yesterday Is Dead And Gone
02. Revolution Begins
03. Ravenous
04. Bloodstained Cross
05. My Apocalypse
06. No Gods, No Masters
07. We Will Rise
08. Nemesis
09. Fields Of Desolation

“Khaos Legions”, the ninth studio album from ARCH ENEMY, sold around 6,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to enter The Billboard 200 chart at position No. 78.

ARCH ENEMY‘s previous full-length studio CD of new material, “Rise Of The Tyrant”, debuted at position No. 84 in October 2007 with first-week U.S. sales of around 8,900 — approximately 25 percent less than the opening number (12,000) of its predecessor, 2005’s “Doomsday Machine” (which landed at No. 87).

“Khaos Legions” was released in Europe on May 30 and in the U.S. on June 7 via Century Media Records. The CD marks the band’s return to new, original material, after the release of the “Tyrants Of The Rising Sun – Live In Japan” live DVD/CD (2008) and the re-recordings album, “The Root Of All Evil” (2009). The effort was tracked at Sweet Spot Studio in the south of Sweden with engineer Rickard Bengtsson (who produced 2005’s “Doomsday Machine”).

The “Khaos Legions” artwork comes courtesy of renowned artist Brent Elliott White (MEGADETH, DEATH ANGEL).

“Khaos Legions” is available in the following formats:

* Limited-edition kingsize mediabook 2CD (including “Kovered In Khaos” bonus songs) – Europe and Australia
* Deluxe version digipak 2CD (including “Kovered In Khaos” bonus songs) – North America
* CD – worldwide
* 2LP gatefold including a dropcard (all album and “Kovered In Khaos” tracks on both vinyl and dropcard):
– 300 copies in red/black marbled color vinyl (exclusive for Nuclear Blast Europe mail-order)
– 400 copies in transparent/black marbled vinyl (exclusive for CM Distro worldwide)
– 100 copies in gold color vinyl (CM Distro Europe mail-order)
– 2200 copies in black vinyl (worldwide)
* Digital download