Argentina’s HELKER Signs With AFM RECORDS

Argentinian metallers HELKER have inked a deal with AFM Records. The band’s new album, “Somewhere In The Circle”, will be released on February 15, 2013. The CD includes 11 tracks that were produced and co-written by Mat Sinner (PRIMAL FEAR, SINNER) and mixed by Achim Köhler at Indiscreet Audio studios. Tim “Ripper” Owens (JUDAS PRIEST, ICED EARTH, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN) and Ralf Scheepers (PRIMAL FEAR) make guest appearances on the album, sharing lead vocals with HELKER vocalist Diego Valdez on the epic “Begging For Forgiveness”.

European audiences might be familiar with Valdez from his appearance on the latest Tarja Turunen live DVD/CD as a guest vocalist on the song “Phantom Of The Opera”.

Commented HELKER: “We are excited and grateful to have the opportunity to work with AFM Records and Level 10 / ITM. This is the beginning of a new era full of new challenges and growth for HELKER! Thank you all!”

A video for the song “Wake Up” can be seen below.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *