Arven Reveals More Details For New Album “Music Of Light”

Arven will be releasing the band’s debut album “Music of Light” on September 30th, 2011. You can check out the previously revealed artwork courtesy of Jan Yrlund by heading over here.

“Music of Light” was recorded by Kai Bender except for vocals, drums, piano recorded by Tobias Paldauf at Zentralstudio Mainz and choirs recorded by Stefan Schmidt (Van Canto). Mixing was handled by Kai Bender and the album was mastered by Sascha Päth and Michael Rodenberg at Gate Studios

Arven has now also revealed the following guest musicians appearing on the album:

Cello: Henrike Becker (My Dear Friend), Sabine Binder (Till Death Do Us Part, A Stranger’s Story)
Violin: Stefan Gufler
Flute: Katherine Spencer
Choir: Stefan Schmidt (Van Canto), Amanda Lischke, Lena Yatsula, Till Felden
Backing Vocals in “Dark Red Desire:” Eva Kreuzer (Dreamreaver)
Additional Electric Guitars: Kai Bender