ATTACKER Completes Mixing New Album

New Jersey metallers ATTACKER have completed mixing their new album, “Giants Of Canaan”, for a February 2013 release. The CD will feature recently recruited singer Bobby “Leatherlungs” Lucas (SEVEN WITCHES, OVERLORDE, MORBID SIN) and bassist Jon Hanemann, who replaced Lou Ciarlo in April.

“Giants Of Canaan” was recorded at Katalomi Studios in Jersey City, New Jersey and engineered and mixed by Pat “Taps’ Guden and drummer Michael Sabatini. The CD will be mastered next week by Alan Douches at West West Side Music (SEPULTURA, SUFFOCATION, UNEARTH) in New Windsor, New York. A label announcement will follow shortly thereafter in December.

Tracks to appear on the forthcoming ATTACKER album:

01. Giants Of Canaan
02. Trapped In Black
03. The Hammer
04. Born Into Battle
05. Black Winds Rising
06. Steel Vengeance
07. Curse The Light
08. Sands Of Time
09. Washed In Blood
10. Chronicle 1 (The Reformation)

A rough-mix version of the song “Curse The Light” can be streamed below.

Lucas in April laid down his vocals on the track “Steel Vengeance” (formerly “Condemned”). The song, which has never appeared on an ATTACKER album, was previously released as an extremely limited-quantity single for the band’s 2008 Keep It True X festival appearance.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *