ATTACKER To Enter Studio Next Month

New Jersey metallers ATTACKER will enter the studio on September 8 to begin recording their as-yet-untitled new album for an early 2013 release. The CD will feature recently recruited singer Bobby “Leatherlungs” Lucas (SEVEN WITCHES, OVERLORDE, MORBID SIN) and bassist Jon Hanemann, who replaced Lou Ciarlo in April.

Tracks to appear on the forthcoming ATTACKER album;

01. Giants Of Canaan
02. Trapped In Black
03. The Hammer
04. Born Into Battle
05. Black Winds Rising
06. Steel Vengeance
07. Curse The Light
08. Sands Of Time
09. Washed In Blood
10. Chronicle 1 (The Reformation)

ATTACKER recently posted a a seven-minute video clip featuring snippets of several songs which will be featured on the new CD. The tracks were recorded live at the group’s rehearsal studio on July 29.

Lucas in April laid down his vocals on the track “Steel Vengeance” (formerly “Condemned”). The song, which has never appeared on an ATTACKER album, was previously released as an extremely limited-quantity single for the band’s 2008 Keep It True X festival appearance.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *