AUTOMAN.CA: New Album Details Revealed

AUTOMAN.CA, the Toronto, Ontario, Canada-based outfit featuring Darrell “Dwarf” Millar of KILLER DWARFS fame and the Nikki Sixx-produced LAIDLAW, will release its new album, “Backseat Surprise”, on February 14 via UD Records. The CD was produced, engineered and mixed by Greg Looper (TOM PETTY AND THE HEARTBREAKERS) and was co-produced by Millar.

The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Livin’ Bitter Better
02. Rock It Together
03. Loose Lips
04. Forty Five
05. Bona Fide
06. Sweaty Hand Of Fate
07. Hurts To Be Alive
08. Down To the Bone
09. Porno Queen

AUTOMAN.CA has been described as “a genuinely pure ’70s/’80s-influenced kick-ass band in the essence of AEROSMITH, THE ROLLING STONES, AC/DC and others. Their distinctive, upbeat brand of modern classic rock can best be described as coming straight out of a music time capsule, yet it’s altogether fresh, current and timeless.”


Darrell “Dwarf” Millar (vocals)
Carleton Lockhart (guitar)
John Fenton (bass)
Adrian Cavan (drums)