AVATAR: Entire ‘Black Waltz’ Album Available For Streaming

“Black Waltz”, the fourth full-length album from Swedish metallers AVATAR, is available for streaming in its entirety at AOL Music. Due on February 14 via eOne Music, the CD was produced by Tobias Lindell (EUROPE, MUSTASCH, HARDCORE SUPERSTAR) and includes songs from a limited-edition EP that was released in Sweden at the end of October 2011.

“Black Waltz” track listing:

01. Let Us Die
02. Torn Apart
03. Ready For The Ride
04. In Napalm
05. Black Waltz
06. Blod
07. Let It Burn
08. One Touch
09. Paint Me Red
10. Smells Like A Freakshow
11. Use Your Tongue

Behind-the-scenes footage from the recording sessions for the “Black Waltz” album and making of the “Black Waltz” video can be seen below. The “Black Waltz” clip, which was directed by Johan Carlén and shot in Sweden’s largest amusement park, features an appearance by the world-famous American circus sideshow Hellzapoppin.

AVATAR‘s third, self-titled album was released in 2010.


Johannes Eckerström – Vocals
John Alfredsson – Drums
Jonas Jarlsby – Guitars
Simon Andersson – Guitars
Henrik Sandelin – Bass

Making of “Black Waltz”:


“Black Waltz” video: