AVATAR Mainman Interviewed In Finland (Video)

On May 17, Kaaos TV conducted an interview with Johannes Eckerstrom of Swedish metallers AVATAR before the band’s show in Tampere, Finland. You can now watch the chat below.

AVATAR‘s fourth full-length album, “Black Waltz”, was released on February 14, 2012 via eOne Music. The CD was produced by Tobias Lindell (EUROPE, MUSTASCH, HARDCORE SUPERSTAR) and includes songs from a limited-edition EP that was released in Sweden at the end of October 2011.

AVATAR recently completed a North American tour as the support act for SEVENDUST and LACUNA COIL. This marked the very first time the band played the U.S., with dates stretching up and down the East Coast.


Johannes Eckerström – Vocals
John Alfredsson – Drums
Jonas Jarlsby – Guitars
Simon Andersson – Guitars
Henrik Sandelin – Bass



“Smells Like A Freakshow” video:




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *