AVATAR: ‘Smells Like A Freakshow’ Video Released

“Smells Like A Freakshow”, the new video from Swedish metallers AVATAR, can be seen below. The song comes off the band’s fourth full-length album, “Black Waltz”, which was released on February 14, 2012 via eOne Music. The CD was produced by Tobias Lindell (EUROPE, MUSTASCH, HARDCORE SUPERSTAR) and includes songs from a limited-edition EP that was released in Sweden at the end of October 2011.

Commented AVATAR frontman Johannes Eckerström: “The video illustrates inner conflict in an explicit manner, using abuse of unjust power in different contexts. The lyrical themes of downfall, embracing of decadence and failed attempts to escape are pointed out by the fact that ultimately the bad guys win.”

AVATAR will support SEVENDUST and LACUNA COIL this winter. This is the very first time the band will play the U.S., with dates stretching up and down the East Coast.

Stated AVATAR drummer John Alfredsson: “It feels truly amazing to get the opportunity to make our first strike in the U.S. with SEVENDUST and LACUNA COIL. 2013 will be the year of AVATAR in the states and we are excited to bring the madness to you!”

“Black Waltz” track listing:

01. Let Us Die
02. Torn Apart
03. Ready For The Ride
04. In Napalm
05. Black Waltz
06. Blod
07. Let It Burn
08. One Touch
09. Paint Me Red
10. Smells Like A Freakshow
11. Use Your Tongue


Johannes Eckerström – Vocals
John Alfredsson – Drums
Jonas Jarlsby – Guitars
Simon Andersson – Guitars
Henrik Sandelin – Bass