Norwegian hard rockers AVENTYR have inked a deal with Mighty Music. The band’s debut album, “Driven”, will be released on January 28, 2013. The CD was recorded between January and August 2012 in the band’s hometown of Førde and was mixed by Beau Hill (ALICE COOPER, EUROPE, WINGER).

In 2011 AVENTYR released the EP “Trouble” (also mixed by Beau Hill) via the U.K. label Casket Music. The EP received good reviews both at home and abroad, with one magazine describing the band as a mixture of HELLACOPTERS and BACKYARD BABIES. This led, among other things, to a five-year publishing agreement with American Michael Davenport of Expressive Artists, a full-service music supervision and management company.

“Driven” track listing:

01. Driven
02. Betrayed
03. Trouble
04. Tomorrow
05. Torpedo
06. Crazy Roads
07. Outside
08. Delirious
09. Empty Bottles
10. Wanted



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *