AXEL RUDI PELL To Release ‘Before I Die’ Digital Single

German guitar wizard AXEL RUDI PELL will release a digital single, “Before I Die”, on September 14. In addition to the title track, the single will contain the song “Where The Wild Waters Flow”.

“Before I Die” comes off AXEL RUDI PELL‘s new studio album, titled “Circle Of The Oath”, which registered the following European chart positions:

Germany: #16 (highest entry ever in Axel’s nearly 25-year solo career)
Switzerland: #30
Sweden: #51 (#5 on the Hard Rock chart)
Austria: #55
Norway: #69

AXEL RUDI PELL — singer Johnny Gioeli, drummer Mike Terrana, keyboard player Ferdy Doernberg, bass player Volker Krawczak and guitarist Axel Rudi Pell — entered the studio in late November 2011 with engineer and co-producer Charlie Bauerfeind, to record “Circle Of The Oath”. The CD was released on March 23 in Germany, March 26 in the rest of Europe and on March 27 in the USA/Canada via SPV/Steamhammer.

Configurations: limited-edition digipak including a bonus live track and poster; double gatefold LP with colored vinyl; standard version and download. Also available is a box set including two LPs, a digipack, poster, postcard, sticker and much more, limited to 1,000 copies worldwide.

AXEL RUDI PELL will embark on the second leg of the “Circle Of The Oath” tour in October. Special guest will be MAD MAX, and on three dates they will also welcome JADED HEART.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *