BAD RELIGION To Release ‘True North’ In January

Iconic punk rock band BAD RELIGION will release its 16th album, “True North”, on January 22, 2013 via guitarist Brett Gurewitz‘s famed Epitaph label. The follow-up to 2010’s “The Dissent Of Man” was recorded this past summer and produced by Gurewitz and frequent collaborator Joe Barresi (TOOL, QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE, MELVINS). The CD will contain 16 tracks, 10 of which were written by singer Greg Graffin and six by Gurewitz.

According to Graffin, BAD RELIGION‘s goal with “True North” was to compose “fast and concise punk songs, all less than two minutes [in length].”

“True North” track listing:

01. True North (1:56)
02. Past is Dead (2:39)
03. Robin Hood in Reverse (2:53)
04. Land of Endless Greed (1:53)
05. Fuck You (2:14)
06. Dharma and the Bomb (2:00)
07. Hello Cruel World (3:50)
08. Vanity (1:02)
09. In Their Hearts is Right (1:59)
10. Crisis Time (2:39)
11. Dept. of False Hope (2:40)
12. Nothing To Dismay (2:07)
13. Popular Consensus (1:53)
14. My Head is Full of Ghosts (1:46)
15. The Island (2:23)
16. Changing Tide (2:23)

The album’s lead single, the eloquently titled “Fuck You”, can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *