BATTLE BEAST Answers Fan-Submitted Questions (Video)

Finnish female-fronted metallers BATTLE BEAST recently answered a number of questions that were submiited by fans via the official Nuclear Blast Europe Facebook page. You can now watch the entire question-and-answer session below.

BATTLE BEAST‘s debut album, “Steel” — which was originally released in Finland last year via Hype Records — was made available internationally on January 27 through Nuclear Blast Records.

Formed in 2008, BATTLE BEAST won the Wacken Open Air Metal Battle contest in Finland last year, enabling the band to perform at the Wacken Open Air festival in Germany and represent its home country in the international Metal Battle finals. The group beat out 26 other acts from all around the world, which led to a record deal with the world’s biggest independent heavy metal label.

Commented Andy Siry, head of AR at Nuclear Blast: “Young, dynamic but still deeply rooted in traditional heavy metal, BATTLE BEAST breathe new life into the scene and rekindle the sound of the ’80s with a fulgent livery. The well-deserved victory at the Wacken Open Air Metal Battle 2010 was the first important step to which we want to live up by supporting these up-and-coming talents energetically.”

Added BATTLE BEAST guitarist Anton: “We feel honored that Nuclear Blast show their interest in BATTLE BEAST by releasing ‘Steel’. Many thanks to our partners, closest people and most of all to our fans who believed in us and gave us their support. The journey continues!”

“Steel” track listing:

01. Enter The Metal World
02. Armageddon Clan
03. The Band Of The Hawk
04. Justice And Metal
05. Steel
06. Die-Hard Warrior
07. Cyberspace
08. Show Me How To Die
09. Savage And Saint
10. Iron Hand
11. Victory
12. Stay Black (bonus track)

Behind-the-scenes footage from BATTLE BEAST‘s recent European tour as the support act for NIGHTWISH can be seen below.


Nitte Valo (vocals)
Anton Kabanen (guitar, vocals)
Pyry Vikki (drums)
Juuso Soinio (guitar)
Eero Sipilä (bass, vocals)
Janne Björkroth (keyboards, vocals)

Answering fan-submitted questions:


Tour webisode:




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *