BEFORE THE DAWN’s ‘Rise Of The Phoenix’ To Receive North American Release

“Rise Of The Phoenix”, the seventh album from Finnish dark melodic death metal icons BEFORE THE DAWN, will be released in North America on September 25 via FrostByte Media.

“Rise Of The Phoenix” entered the official chart in the band’s home country at position No. 12. The CD was made available in Europe on April 27 via Nuclear Blast Records.

After the departure of Lars Eikin (bass/clean vocals) and Atte Palokangas (drums), Finland’s BEFORE THE DAWN experienced a rebirth of sorts. What could formerly be described as dark metal started to flow much more into melodic death metal waters.

Armed with new members Pyry Hanski (bass) and Joonas Kauppinen (drums), BEFORE THE DAWN will surprise you with a totally new, incredibly thrilling listening experience on their seventh studio album.

The perfectly fitting phoenix symbolism was chosen prudently as mainman, vocalist and mastermind Tuomas Saukkonen explains. “Massive changes in the line-up during 2011 ended an era of great frustration and brought back 110% dedication and professionalism into the band,” he says. “The newfound energy and motivation steered us into a victorious European tour and made it possible to produce the strongest, fastest, heaviest and definitely the most epic BEFORE THE DAWN album so far!”

“Rise Of The Phoenix” track listing:

01. Exordium
02. Pitch-Black Universe
03. Phoenix Rising
04. Cross To Bear
05. Throne Of Ice
06. Perfect Storm
07. Fallen World
08. Eclipse
09. Closure

“Pitch-Black Universe” video:


“Phoenix Rising” video:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *