BEHEADED To Release ‘Never To Dawn’ In November

Malta-based death metallers BEHEADED will release their new album, “Never To Dawn”, on November 6 via Unique Leader Records. The CD was recorded at Temple Studios in Malta and was mixed at 16th Cell Studio in Rome, Italy.

Commented the band: “We’re really enthusiastic to see the album finally coming together.

“Musically, we held to our roots and delved into those areas that define the BEHEADED sound. The sound is making justice to the songs and captures the feel we wanted to project.

“All songs entail a common concept — the water element, which in turn reflects BEHEADED‘s Maltese origins. Artwork and lyrics are a continuation of the concept.

“The tracks are packed with slabs of pure death metal which should go down well on record as well as on the live front.”

Songtitles set to appear on “Never To Dawn” include “Where Hours Etch Their Names”, “Lament Of A Sordid God” and “The Ancient Acumen”.

The song “Elapsed In The Vortex Of Extinction” can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.


Frank Calleja – Vocals
David “Cejca” Cachia – Bass
Omar Grech – Guitar
Robert Agius – Guitar
Chris Brincat – Drums




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *