BETZEFER Completes Recording New Album

Israeli metallers BETZEFER have finished recording their third full-length album, “Suicide Hotline”.

A teaser from these as-yet-unmixed sessions has been released, along with a plea by BETZEFER frontman Avital Tamir for assistance in funding the mixing process.

A project site for the fundraising efforts has been launched at

BETZEFER‘s latest album, “Freedom To The Slave Makers”, was released in February 2011 via AFM Records. The CD was recorded with acclaimed producer Warren Riker (DOWN, CYNIC, LAURYN HILL, SANTANA).

BETZEFER‘s debut album, “Down Low”, was released in 2005 via Roadrunner Records. The band’s energetic brand of metal was previously described as a mixture of SEPULTURA and PANTERA and was said to be “packed with aggression.”

Prior to issuing “Down Low” through Roadrunner, BETZEFER released three EPs: “Pitz Aachbar” (2000), “Some Tits, But No Bush” (2001) and “New Hate” (2003).


Avital Tamir – Vocals
Matan Cohen – Guitar
Roey Berman – Drums
Rotem Inbar – Bass