BLACK BREATH: ‘Home Of The Grave’ Video Released

“Home Of The Grave”, the new Scion A/V-produced video from Seattle deathbrigade BLACK BREATH, can be seen below. The song comes off the band’s latest album, “Sentenced To Life”, which was released on March 27 via Southern Lord.

With 10 tracks in under 33 minutes, “Sentenced To Life” contains the most demoralizing-yet-energizing d-beat-injected death metal hymns from the band to date, with a bit less rock and roll swagger and more full-on rage. The CD is a product of furious creativity jammed into a short span of time, written in the seemingly endless winter after returning from their November 2010 European tour.

As was the case with BLACK BREATH‘s acclaimed debut full-length, “Heavy Breathing”, the new album was recorded at CONVERGE guitarist Kurt Ballou‘s Godcity studios in Salem, Massachusetts and was mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music in New Windsor, New York.

“Sentenced To Life” track listing:

01. Feast Of The Damned
02. Sentenced to Life
03. Forced Into Possession
04. Home Of The Grave
05. Endless Corpse
06. Mother Abyss
07. Of Flesh
08. Doomed
09. The Flame
10. Obey

BLACK BREATH will take part in the Southern Lord tour package in June and July. Organized and booked by Southern Lord founder Greg Anderson, the trek will also include the Ontario-based hardcore/rock outfit BURNING LOVE (featuring ex-CURSED vocalist), the dark lords of Swedish crust MARTYRDOD making their debut U.S. appearance and Milwaukee’s punk/hardcore crossover outfit ENABLER. Special additional performances from POISON IDEA, NOOTHGRUSH, PELICAN, POWERTRIP, WILD/TRIBE, DEAD IN THE DIRT, THE SECRET, ALL PIGS MUST DIE and more will also be added regionally.