BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION: Complete ‘Live Over Europe’ CD Details Revealed

BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION, the English-American rock band featuring the talents of bassist/vocalist Glenn Hughes (DEEP PURPLE, TRAPEZE, BLACK SABBATH), blues rock guitarist/vocalist Joe Bonamassa, drummer Jason Bonham (LED ZEPPELIN), and keyboardist Derek Sherinian (DREAM THEATER), will release its first concert CD, “Live Over Europe”, on February 28 on the JR Adventures imprint. This two-disc CD follows up the October 2011 release of the two-disc DVD by the same name.

Recently named by Eddie Trunk and co-hosts as “Best New Band Of The Last 10 Years” on VH1 Classic‘s “That Metal Show”, BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION taped “Live Over Europe” during its debut tour in the summer of 2011. On the album, the band blazes through 17 tracks, recorded in surround over three nights, playing to packed venues in Hamburg, Munich and Berlin. The setlist includes songs from both of BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION‘s albums — 2010’s self-titled debut and 2011’s sophomore release, “2” — including “Black Country”, “One Last Soul”, “Save Me”, “Man In The Middle”, “Cold” and “Song Of Yesterday”. Also included in the mix is “The Ballad Of John Henry” from Bonamassa‘s 2009 solo album and the DEEP PURPLE classic “Burn”.

Producer Kevin Shirley explains: “We saw that this live act could be an awesome force of nature to behold; one that promised legendary performances like those of our heroes of classic rock. The plan was to get them out there for the entire world to hear. Records allow a certain musical finesse, but live performance promises so much in the very transient nature of a gig; chances are taken, boundaries are crossed and the most exciting performances explode. Two studio albums built a repertoire big enough for a full concert which allowed us to unleash the monster for all the world to see and feel.”

“Live Over Europe” track listing

Disc 1

01. Revolution Of The Machine
02. Black Country
03. One Last Soul
04. Crossfire
05. Save Me
06. The Battle For Hadrian’s Wall
07. Beggarman
08. Faithless
09. Song Of Yesterday
10. I Can See Your Spirit

Disc 2

11. Cold
12. The Ballad of John Henry
13. The Outsider
14. The Great Divide
15. Sista Jane
16. Man In The Middle
17. Burn