BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION: New Video Interview Posted Online

Dave “Gunner” Gunn of the Q95 (94.7 FM WFBQ) radio station in Indianapolis, Indiana earlier this month conducted an interview with bassist/vocalist Glenn Hughes (DEEP PURPLE, TRAPEZE, BLACK SABBATH) and blues rock guitarist/vocalist Joe Bonamassa about BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION‘s second album, simply entitled “2”. You can now watch the chat below.

BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION is the Anglo-American rock supergroup featuring the talents of Hughes, Bonamassa, drummer Jason Bonham (LED ZEPPELIN), and keyboardist Derek Sherinian (DREAM THEATER).

“2” was released in Europe on June 13 via Mascot Records and will be made available in the U.S. on June 14 through the JR Adventures label.

“2” track listing:

01. The Outsider
02. Man In The Middle
03. I Can See Your Spirit
04. The Battle For Hadrian’s Wall
05. Save Me
06. Cold
07. Smokestack Woman
08. Faithless
09. An Ordinary Son
10. Little Secret
11. Crossfire
12. Crawl

The “Man In The Middle” video can be viewed below.

The self-titled debut album from BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION sold 7,100 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 54 on The Billboard 200 chart.

BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION initially came to fruition when Shirley saw Hughes and Bonamassa join forces on stage in Los Angeles in November 2009 for an explosive performance at Guitar Center‘s King of the Blues event. Shirley then recruited Bonham and Sherinian for the project, which is named after the industrial area in the British Midlands where both Hughes and Bonham were born and raised.




“Man In The Middle” video: